English Writing Exercises for Second Language Learners: An English Grammar Workbook for ESL Essay Writing

Another Great Exercise Book

(5/5)
By William Edward on May 30, 2015
Format: PDF Edition

“I have both exercise books now. I found them very useful, and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to do writing exercises.”

English Writing Exercises for International Students

English Writing Exercises for International Students: An English Grammar Workbook for ESL Essay Writing

One of the Most Comprehensive writing exercises on Amazon!

(4/5)
By Amazon Customer on December 16, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

“I found this book to be one of the most complete for international students in academic writing. So far i have used this book for plenty of references and it never failed me.”

I’d recommend this book

(5/5)
By S. Shukla on December 9, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

“Finally, an essay writing workbook on Kindle! This workbook has helped me a lot as a student and I’ve ended up buying all three books by the author. He is an experienced teacher and it shows in the content and usefulness of his books.

This makes the perfect workbook for students learning English. Even if you are looking to simply brush up your english writing skills or english is not your first language and you wish to master it, this is the perfect workbook to get started. The 50 questions for revision are also a welcome bonus and I definitely plan to use them.”

The 5 Step Essay Writing Process

The 5 Step Essay Writing Process: English Essay Writing Skills for ESL Students

Informative and useful

(5/5)
By S. Shukla on December 9, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

“I own two other books by the author and have learnt a lot from them. This one does a great job of breaking down the often tedious process of essay writing and helps brush up your practical English writing skills.

The five steps are clearly explained and are easy to understand. It simplifies the essay writing process and I am certainly going to apply these steps in all my future essays. Overall, this one is a handy guide to essay writing that I’d recommend to anybody looking to brush up their essay writing skills.”

Helpful book on organizing essays

(4/5)
By Berenice Aguilera on December 13, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

“This is relatively helpful short read (under 1 hr) for anyone needing help organizing and writing their essay. Various helpful checklists are included at the end.

A couple of niggles: I would have liked a shorter more pointed introduction and clearer pictures. One of the pics (detailed essay outline) is difficult and fuzzy to read even when enlarged.

However, aside from the niggles, this is a helpful book.”

Great Instruction

(5/5)
By Eli on December 10, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

“This book is basic, to the point, and yet very explanatory. As a writer, I love reading books on writing so that I may gain insight or some new skill. This book can improve anyone’s writing skills whether you have ESL or not. This basic book about the writing process can make you a stronger writer, that’s my review.”

Impressed Once Again

(5/5)
By Momto4BookLover on September 18, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
“Recently I purchased Essay Writing Kills for my Russian born sister in law. She loved it so much she decided it was finally time to earn her degree here in the states. Something she always wanted to do , but felt her grammar skills weren’t good enough.
Once I found out the author had written other books I knew I need to get them for her. She loved this one just as much as the first.If you, or anyone you know, is an ESL student you NEED to get them the helpful books written by this author. It will really help their English skills, and more importantly they will get better grades!”

A Great Supplement

(4/5)
By Lauren Mills on September 30, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

“I bought this book after I got the essay writing book Practical Academic Essay Writing Skills – An International ESL Students English Essay Writing Handbook (Academic Writing Skills) for free. It really is a practical book that adds a lot of extra information to the essay writing book from the same author. It had all I needed to see how to actually write an essay. The process is simple and well laid out. Thanks, Lauren.”

Practical Academic Essay Writing

Practical Academic Essay Writing Skills: An International ESL Students English Essay Writing Handbook

Good book.

(4/5)
By Liz C Quinnon April 9, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Good book.

5 Five Stars

(5/5)
By Borison March 22, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

AAA

5 Great

(5/5)
By Belete on December 25, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

It make it easy and simple to understanding essay structures,and I recommend it for anyone who would like to improve his academic writing .

4 Four Stars

(5/5)
By judy on November 27, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

one of my resource book for writing my composition.”

The book of great help!!!

(4/5)
By machilotta on June 5, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

I decided to purchase this book after I scored 21 in writing section on Toefl :(.The first time I took it I scored 24, however I did not follow any kind of structure so that’s why the result was a disaster. The book explains you briefly what rule you should follow to create a masterpiece :)Anyway the book has no examples which is a little bit limitating I recomand it to everybody who is struggling with tests for internationals. Tho author really understood what we need. I spent for this book 1.9 with Kindle edition for Mac and it’s worth it , however similar information you can find on you tube in case you were forced to spend more.

Learn English Paragraph Writing Skills

Learn English Paragraph Writing Skills: ESL Paragraph Essentials for International Students

Very helpful

(5/5)
By Amazon Customer on May 30, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

In my opinion, this book is very useful. It has a lot of tips and information that are very helpful for a ESL students.”

Useful

(4/5)
By Mark Howard on August 24, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Very informative but cover lacks motivating interest to read the book! Cover of book needs a lift to catch your eye to make you want yo read it. Text book -yes but cover page a bit boring!

Learnt a Lot

(5/5)
By Cyril on July 14, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

“I needed to learn more about essay writing. It’s been a long time! So, I went looking for something like a basic writing process to help me. This book promised to deliver an academic writing process, and it does. What’s more, I learnt a lot about about paragraph writing. What I like the most was the 5 step writing process. It’s easy to understand and easy to use. I’m not a college graduate, however, the author has managed to convey his message to a wider audience. Well done, thanks.”

A Wonderful Resource

(5/5)
By Kim on June 28, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Even if you are not a graduate student, this book is a fantastic resource! It’s like taking English class all over again, except it is in a concise form that anyone can reference at any time. English grammar is so important to have a solid understanding about, even if you only write an occasional letter or email. When that time comes and you need to write to a business, it is important to sound intelligent. Of course, graduate students can get a lot from this book as well. It is a perfect resource for everyone. It is very well written and informative!

Great Read!

(5/5)
By Sarah_Jayne22 on May 10, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Great Read! A clear concise instructional text on how to produce academic writing. Credit to the author for making this book so easy to follow.